Felt Sponsored Argos-Shimano Team Names 2013 Roster.

Wednesday, October 25, 2012. Felt Bicycles, Irvine, California. United States.

Felt’s pro team, Argos-Shimano, has announced their complete roster for the 2013 cycling season.

South African Sensation Van Rensburg and Frenchman Barguil Round Out Team.


The Netherlands – October 25, 2012-

The Felt sponsored Argos-Shimano pro cycling team has finalized their 28 man and 10 woman roster for the 2013 racing season.

New additions to the team include Reinardt Janse Van Rensburg, 23, from Virginia, Free State in South Africa. Van Rensburg produced a scintillating palmares  in 2012 with 19 wins including his own National Time Trial Championship, overall wins in the Tour du Maroc (along with 4 stage wins), Tour de Bretagne, a prologue and overall victory in the Ronde van Overijssel and a win at the difficult Circuit de Wallonie. He has produced both strong sprint and time trial results suggesting a strong overall aptitude.

Argos-Shimano also signed French rider Warren Barguil, 20, a winner of the significant Tour de l’Avenir  an international precursor of up and coming pros.

Additional new members are Luka Mezgec, Francois Parisien, Tom Peterson, Georg Preidler, Will Clarke, Jonas Ahlstrand and Nikias Arndt.

The new riders make Argos-Shimano a well balanced team with a strong mix of development, specialist and overall riders.  Team General Manager Iwan Spekenbrink said, “The successes we had as a team last season are the result of our riders, the quality of our coaching staff, based on the 1t4i principles: Team spirit, Inspiration, Integrity, Improvement and Innovation”,

The full roster for the 2013 Season for the Felt sponsored Argos-Shimano Pro Cycling Team is:

Complete men’s team: Jonas Ahlstrand (SWE), Nikias Arndt (GER), Bert de Backer (BEL), Warren Barguil (FRA), Will Clarke (AUS), Roy Curvers (NED), Thomas Damuseau (FRA), John Degenkolb (GER), Tom Dumoulin (NED), Johannes Fröhlinger (GER), Simon Geschke (GER), Patrick Gretsch (GER), Yann Huguet (FRA), Thierry Hupond (FRA), Reinardt Janse van Rensburg (RSA), Cheng Ji (CHN), Marcel Kittel (GER), Koen de Kort (NED), Tobias Ludvigsson (SWE), Luka Mezgec (SVN), Francois Parisien (CAN), Tom Peterson (USA), Georg Preidler (GER), Ramon Sinkeldam (NED), Matthieu Sprick, Tom Stamsnijder (NED), Albert Timmer (NED) and Tom Veelers (NED).

Complete women’s team: Charlotte Becker (GER), Lucy Garner (GBR), Marlen Jöhrend (GER), Janneke Kanis (NED), Willeke Knol (NED), Kelly Markus (NED), Amy Pieters (NED), Esra Tromp (NED) and Kirsten Wild (NED).

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *