Baranoski leads Felt at US Track Nationals; Middaugh silver at ITU Cross Tri Worlds

The 2014 US Track Cycling National Championships concluded over the weekend and when it was all said and done, it was PA’s Matt Baranoski who lead a fleet of Felt medals earned including 10 official golds.

Matt solidified his place as the USA’s top fast-twitch man as he walked away with four gold medals including wins in the Kilometer (above, in a new track record), Match Sprints, Keirin and paired with with Danny Robertson (who won the flying 200M TT) and David Espinosa, the Team Sprint competition. The longtime Felt athlete also took silver in the flying 200M TT. On the women’s side, it was Southern California’s Missy Erickson who showed off her wheels by winning the Women’s Match Sprints and Keirin competitions. She also placed 2nd as part of the Team Sprint competition, and grabbed 2nd in the flying 200M TT and 3rd in the 500m TT.

In the endurance races, it was Team TWENTY16’s Jennifer Valente who took top honors on the Women’s Omnium winning 4 of 6 total events to finish with a very convincing win. On the men’s side, homegrown Jacob Duehring finished with a come-from-behind bronze in the Men’s Omnium, and also grabbed a second on the Madison (with Adrian Hegyvary). Last but certainly not least, Tela Crane, who earlier in the competition earned silver in the Women’s Keirin, won the highly competitive Women’s Scratch Race, adding another stars-n-striped jersey to her budding collection.

To all the athletes, elite and non that choose to ride one of our track bikes, we thank you and congratulations! For a complete list of 2014 US Track National Championship results log on to:


In multi-sport news, XTERRA pro Josiah Middaugh (above) continues to etch his mark in off-road history as he collected a very impressive silver medal at the 2014 ITU Cross Triathlon World Championships in Germany. Conditions were frightful and for some surviving became it’s own goal, but Josiah put in a tremendous effort to finish just 55sec back on the eventual winner Ruben Ruzafa. Read the details at:

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *